Daily Prompt: Oasis

Standard

Daily Prompt: Oasis

Here is the challenge from DP

A sanctuary is a place you can escape to, to catch your breath and remember who you are. Write about the place you go to when everything is a bit too much.

Here is my escape:

I run to the forest :)

When Im down and the need for healing is calling, I always head out to the forest. Hugging trees is the best medicine I know. If I also meditate in the woods it gets even better.

Nature combined with meditation; the best there is.

When I travel I always visit the churches where I go. That also gives me peace and is a good place to escape to.My sacred escape

Peace-love-light to you all!

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: Haiku: The Oasis Within… | Mirth and Motivation

  2. Pingback: Haiku: The Oasis Within… » The Blog Farm

Leave a Reply

